American Youth Soccer Organization 
Region 85 - About Us  

  Home     Fields     U5/6/7/8     MatchTrak     Calendar     Coach     Referee     eAYSO    
Region Contacts
---About Us Index---


AYSO is a nationwide non-profit organization that develops and delivers quality youth soccer programs in a fun, family environment based on AYSO's Six Philosophies: Everyone Plays, Balanced Teams, Open Registration, Positive Coaching, Good Sportsmanship & Player Development.

  • Everyone Plays Our program’s goal is for kids to play soccer—so we mandate that every player on every team must play at least half of every game.

  • Balanced Teams Each year we form new teams as evenly balanced as possible—because it is fair and more fun when teams of equal ability play.

  • Open Registration Our program is open to all children between 4 and 19 years of age who want to register and play soccer. Interest and enthusiasm are the only criteria for playing.

  • Positive Coaching Encouragement of player effort provides for greater enjoyment by the players and ultimately leads to better-skilled and better-motivated players.

  • Good Sportsmanship We strive to create a positive environment based on mutual respect rather than a win-at-all-costs attitude, and our program is designed to instill good sportsmanship in every facet of AYSO.
  • Player Development We strive to have each player develop their skills...
ARC top  

AYSO Region 85

PO Box 1059
Lake Forest, CA 92630


AYSO Region 85

PO Box 1059
Lake Forest, CA 92630

Position Name E-Mail (
Region Commissioner  Gary Parker  commissioner
Asst Regional Comm  Jim Hansen  commissioner
Asst. Regional Comm.  Jim Hansen  commissioner
Asst Regional Comm 2    commissioner
League Manager  Margaret Nash  commissioner
Regional Coach Administrator  Peter Nash  coach
Asst Regional Coach Admin  Ed Ciseck  coach
Regional Referee Admin.  Greg Chandler  referee
UK Clinic Coordinator  Nicole Krause  ukclinic
Coach Library Coordinator  Mike Carr  coach_edu
Asst Regional Referee Admin.  Doc Scherzer  referee
Regional Director Instruction  Larry Lotito  rdi
Regional Referee Admin  Tim VanWoerkom  referee
Asst U6 & Teen Coordinator  George Bull  youthrefs
Field Development  Terry Anderson  fielddev
Asst Regional Referee Admin  Charlie Hsieh  arra
Asst Regional Referee Admin 2  Larry Lotito  arra2
Field Director    fielddir
Treasurer  Yolonda Choo  treasurer
Asst Regional Dir Instruction  Larry Lotito  ardri
Regional Dir Referee Assessment  Kevin Ranck  rdra
Secretary    secretary
Youth Referee Coordinator  Patricia Klein  youthrefs
Asst Youth Referee Coordinator    asstyouthrefs
Referee Mentor Coordinator  Robert Acosta  mentors
CVPA  Ed McCullough  cvpa
Safety Director  Barbara McCullough  safety
Registrar  James Fourqurean  registrar
Registration Coordinator  Barbara McCullough  regcoordinator
Auditor  Steve Dittmar  auditor
Bookkeeper  Pamela Gress  bookkeeper
Publicity  Terry Anderson  publicity
Equipment Director  Mike Spira  equipment
TeamParent/Awards  Stephanie Torres  awards
Assistant Field Director    asstfielddir
Picture Coordinator  Stefanie Torres  pictures
Scholarship Coordinator  James Marshall  scholarship
All-Star Coordinator  Paul McCarthy  allstar
Secondary Pgms Comm.  Karen Falagrady  secondary
U5 Commissioner  James Gerg  u5
U6 Commissioner  Mike Grove  u6
U10B Commissioner  Pete Kobrak  u10b
U10G Commissioner  Steve Pitman  u10g
U12B Commissioner  Gary Stoltenberg  u12b
Assistant Registrar  Ray Villigracia  asstregistrar
U12G Commissioner  Colleene Wincele  u12g
U14B Commissioner  Sonja Heaviside  u14b
Awards  Sara Waters  awards
U14G Commissioner  Chris Torres  u14g
U16/U19 B/G Commissioner  Mike Spira  u16_u19
College Scholarships  Sean Hoy  scholarship
VIP Coordinator  Yvonne Arnett  vip
VIP Asst Coordinator  Open  vipasst
Volunteer Coordinator  Open  volunteers
Voice Mail Monitor    vmail
City Permit Liaison  Open  city
U8B Commissioner  Steve Polenske  u8b
U8G Commissioner  Gina Marshall  u8g
U9B Commissioner  John Bogler  u9b
U9G Commissioner  Scott Callander  u9g
Secondary Pgms Comm  Karen Falagrady  secondary
Misconduct Coordinator  Pete Kobrak  misconduct
Winter Coordinator  Bill Ramires  winter
Webmaster  Larry Lotito  webmaster
Regional Coach Instructor  Gary Knox 
U16/U19G Commissioner  Kurt Walker  upperg
U16/U19B Commissioner  Clarinda Graham-Arriaga  upperb
U8G Asst Commissioner  Open  u8gasst
U7B Commissioner  Tom Schardt  u7b
U7G Commissioner  Todd Samuel  u7g
U6B Commissioner  Bruce Jackman  u6b
U6B Asst Commisioner  Open  u6basst
U6G Commissioner  Denise Ramires  u6g
U5 Asst Commissioner  Abby Fullerton  u5asst
Assistant Webmaster  Clarinda Graham-Arriaga  asstwebmaster